How to delete your Tinder account

Share with us

Image: LightRocket via Getty Images By Anna Iovine2021-06-13 00:00:00 UTC Well, the time has come to delete your Tinder account. Maybe you’re a lucky user who’s found your person! Or maybe you’re just sick of the fire emblem staring back at you every weekend night when you don’t have a date. Either way, here’s how…

How to delete your Tinder account
Share with us

Image: LightRocket via Getty Images

By Anna Iovine

Well, the time has come to delete your Tinder account. Maybe you’re a lucky user who’s found your person! Or maybe you’re just sick of the fire emblem staring back at you every weekend night when you don’t have a date.

Either way, here’s how to do it.

How to delete your Tinder account

To permanently delete your Tinder account, you must be signed in either on the app or the browser site (Tinder.com). Tap on the profile icon, then go to Settings. Scroll down and click “Delete Account.”

How to delete your Tinder account

Image: mashable

Deleting the app from your smartphone won’t delete your account — nor will it delete your subscription if you’re a paid user. If you bought a subscription with your Apple ID or Google Play ID, you must cancel the subscription separately. Here are instructions for how to cancel an Apple subscription and how to cancel a Google Play subscription.

There’s good news if you purchased a Tinder subscription with a credit card through Tinder.com or Android, however: Deleting your account will automatically cancel your subscription. 

What if I don’t want to delete Tinder forever?

Deleting your account as described above erases your profile, matches, and messages. If you want a break from the app but don’t want to permanently delete everything, you can hide your profile from the “card stack” (or pool of Tinder users in your area).

On Tinder, tap on the profile icon. Go to Settings, and scroll to “Show me on Tinder.” If you toggle it off, you won’t be shown to anyone swiping. 

How to delete your Tinder account

Image: mashable

When this is turned off, you can still see and chat with your matches. As Tinder clarifies on their site, however, some people you may have swiped right on (or Liked) may still see you and Like back — so even when you’re not in the card stack, you can get more matches.

Should you ever want to hop back on the popular dating app, you can create a new account. If not, today is the first day of your swipe-free life!

Read More

(Visited 2 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *